What’s all the fuss with aspirations and passion…

Hello there 🙂 Everything I post on here is inspired by conversations I have with clients, friends; by things I read or hear about on daily basis.  Today, a chat with an old friend who is having a hard time juggling life with a small child and a partner who is rather negative about her aspirations have both inspired this post.

BB

I don’t want to sound like I’m telling people how to live their lives so please take it or leave it but here it goes…If you have a passion for something do everything to immerse yourself in it. If you read this blog right now and have some shy goals of starting to ride or setting up an Etsy shop for your creative product, or go on a world tour or starting a process to prepare yourself and your horse to an event a year from now, make a step towards it today. Why?

Aspirations and passion give people wings, they make you defy the laws of gravity in the same way as a bumble bee defies all aerodynamic findings. Other people have no idea what you are capable of and if there is anybody around you, including your own self, who makes you feel like what you want to do is impossible, unimportant, ‘not a real job’, you will never make money on this, not worth a hassle, you are not good enough to make it, you should just give up…please… give them a bumble bee magnet. If it’s you who hinders you, get yourself a nice fluffy bumble bee mascot and place it right in the middle of wherever you are the most. Hang it in your car, whatever.

What’s all the fuss with aspirations and passions? 

Doing what you love doing gives you irresistible spark in your eye 🙂 It makes you feel invincible and happy deep inside even if you feel like dumping everything now and then. If you have a child, your passion will fuel theirs too, whatever that might be. The fuss is, life is about passionate people who smile to you on the street. It’s not about bitching and complaining about the same old thing over and over again.

Don’t believe you can do what you are passionate about? Ignore yourself. For some time. Imagine you are just one of a negative crowd that tells you to give up (or not start in first place) and give yourself a blank stare. Ignore everything that tells you, you can’t do it and make the smallest, tiniest step towards the things you want to do.

It’s Wednesday. A great day to do something you are passionate about. If you want to share your goals in comments below I would love to read them. Make them big and scary. Let’s make some fuss 🙂

I’ll start. My passion is for quality riding education. I am working on a video project that is big and scary. It involves me doing things I am not overly comfortable doing like explaining things in front of the camera and publish it. I love teaching but that’s a different ball game. Just how it should be.

By the way, I have a bumble bee phobia. I start seeking a place to hide even when I hear a distant buzz. It’s no joke.

Pick a goal you have no idea how to achieve, one that scares you a little bit – that’s the best advice I have ever heard!

So, what’s yours? (If your heart rate increases just when you think about it please share it 🙂

11 thoughts on “What’s all the fuss with aspirations and passion…

  1. Thankyou for such a great post! I will share two of my upcoming goals that truly do terrify me –

    The first is entering a first level test at an upcoming dressage show (I’ve been competing at training level). I’ve been thinking about this since the end of last summer and I’ve decided that I’m finally going to take the plunge and enter.

    The second – becoming the actual 100% owner of a horse! I’ve loved horses my entire life but was raised with non-horsey parents, so the goal of ever owning a horse seemed quite far-fetched. Over the years I’ve built up a good foundation of knowledge and have been planning finance-wise to see whether it’s something that could actually happen. As it stands now, come the fall I should be the owner of the horse I have been leasing for the last 3 years. It’s absolutely terrifying but also thrilling!

    • My pleasure 🙂 Glad you liked it! The first goal is super but the second is even better – proper out-of-comfort-zone decision and I agree it’s not an easy one.
      I’ve bookmarked your blog to follow the process of you getting there – nothing like reading about passionate riders’ journeys to fuel own inspiration!
      Thank you for sharing 🙂

  2. I love this.
    I am just starting to do more with my horses having had a very quiet few years due to my children being so small. I don’t really know what I want at the moment, small goals that are achievable are keeping me focused, but I know that I want ‘more’ – I just don’t know what yet!
    I feel very sad for people who don’t have a passion, what a dull way to live life!

    • Hello Chrisite thank you for sharing 🙂 I’m totally with you on the last part, can’t imagine my life without something that drives me on and makes me feel like I want to jump out of bed and do it!!
      I follow your blog through my old blogspot blog but it’s tricky to trace the posts as you update – could you add a “follow by email” widget to your blog? I’d love to keep track of all the MORE you are going to go for 🙂

  3. My passion is drawing/painting and horses. I have a drawing I need to work on today, and I have been procrastinating though I love the work! It can be scary, too when you have to put the pencil to paper or whatever else to achieve the dream. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

