Teaching in San Francisco Today!

Corinna2

My newest US students. You got to love big eared horses! Well, I do anyway. And yes, he is a grey, I am surrounded by greys right now! 🙂

The weather in California is set to be warm with some sunshine and a gentle breeze. Perfect for some training I reckon. The handsome boy above is a big horse, a hunter-jumper with that great rolling ta-da-dam, clockwork canter that I have only ever seen en mass  in hunters (as in, US Hunters, not UK hunters).

I love variety in my teaching because it challenges me and keeps me on my toes. Few days ago I was discussing trot rhythm and importance of neutral pelvis position with my lovely client near Edinburgh, yesterday…ah, you can read about it in my yesterday’s post 🙂 and today, tweaking a training plan for newest students in San Francisco.

All this thanks to internet and a beauty of virtual coaching. I’m so passionate about it not only for selfish reasons (like not having to board a plane and fly for 10 hours! or being able to work from anywhere in the world) but also because it has always been my ambition to find a system of quality training that is both individual/personalised and affordable for riders regardless their location, level of riding, type of horse or resources.

It simply is a genius solution 🙂 If you haven’t yet tried virtual coaching Aspire Equestrian style, I hope you will give it a go one day!

 

2 thoughts on “Teaching in San Francisco Today!

  1. And even better, Bentley is in Napa Valley- so we will have to virtually enjoy a glass of wine together over the video 🙂
    i watched your trot post from the other day (with the 4 yo grey) 3 times, it was helpful for me!

    • Ahh that sounds wonderful 😀 You are going to have a long essay in your inbox today 🙂 I did half of it in the morning, now working on the second half 🙂

      That’s great to hear the video was helpful – I really hope the Library will be a very useful tool for many riders out there working with their own horses.

Leave a Reply

