Confessions of a Coaching Intern: The Buck Stops Here … Part II

Musings of a Horse Mom

The third instalment of  Confessions of a Coaching Intern. A series in which I re-visit my experiences as an equestrian coach-in-training, 1995-1997.

 Enjoy the ride!

Related:

Finding Clarity with a Pitch Fork and a Song (Freshly Pressed)

The Buck Stops Here … Part I

~*~

After granny’s passing I had the sense that her death meant a resurrection for me. Honouring her memory by doing something meaningful with my life, by doing something that would have made her proud, became really important.

I believed that she would have been pleased for me to start taking my life back. And I believed she would have been doubly-pleased for me to involve horses somehow. She’d loved horses.

My original intent was to apply to the agricultural college in Olds, Alberta.

However, as I was going through the motions toward this goal a conversation with a riding instructor at a barn where I found…

View original post 1,370 more words

Leave a Reply

