#Barebruary by Lucy

I had a pleasure of teaching Lucy while she was a member of Reading University Riding Club several years ago. She sent this fab picture with a few thoughts on bareback riding 🙂

This is a picture of me riding Paddy completely tackless which was a great confidence boost as it reminded me that i can ride and control my horse without any of the tack we rely on normally. I was a lot more balanced than I thought I would be! (plus it was great fun and I had such a laugh jumping!)

Lucybarebruary

It made me realise how much your weight placement affects your horse and how important it is to be relaxed!

Thank you for sharing Lucy! 🙂

Would you like to join in #Barebruary training theme? If you do, email your bareback pictures to aspire@outlook.com, post them to our Facebook page or Tweet at @aspireacademy adding #barebruary hashtag with a few words about how bareback riding has helped you with your riding skills – I will publish your photos on the blog throughout February!*

To read more about #Barebruary click HERE

*Please note: I don’t accept any pictures, no matter how beautiful, of riders without riding hat/helmet or of horses wearing “creative” bits/bridles suggesting violent training methods.

Leave a Reply

