#Barebruary by Jodie

Jodie joined #Barebruary via Twitter and here’s what she would like to share 🙂

Here are some pictures of me riding some horses bareback/tackless. I thoroughly believe that riding with less or minimal tack improves my ability to ride with my seat and improves the horses trainability as sometimes less is more!

Jodie2

My horse (chestnut) is very happy to be trained this way. I find it sad that professionals can no longer teach bareback riding due to h+s. Riding my horse Folly like this has helped my ability no end. Jodie Morris Jodie1

Thank you for sharing Jodie!

Would you like to join in #Barebruary training theme? If you do, email your bareback pictures to aspire@outlook.com, post them to our Facebook page or Tweet at @aspireacademy adding #barebruary hashtag with a few words about how bareback riding has helped you with your riding skills – I will publish your photos on the blog throughout February!

To read more about #Barebruary click HERE

*Please note: I don’t accept any pictures, no matter how beautiful, of riders without riding hat/helmet or of horses wearing “creative” bits/bridles suggesting violent training methods.

Leave a Reply

