Let me tell you a secret…3 Quick Lessons From a Young Horse

listening

LESSON 1

Never make rigid plans for our sessions but always be prepared. Know what you want so I feel secure and safe but adjust your demands to my state of mind and body on the day.

LESSON 2

Learn to listen to me. I tell you everything you need to know in a language I know. If you don’t know my language – learn it.

LESSON 3

Sometimes I am just a physical and emotional mirror of you and sometimes you are the mirror of me. Know yourself and learn to differentiate between the two so that you can apply lessons 1 & 2.

chin rest

Young Ted practising the difficult skill of a chin rest 😉

8 thoughts on “Let me tell you a secret…3 Quick Lessons From a Young Horse

  1. I think you could leave out ‘young’ in the title 😉 This is a good reminder that we are in partnership with our horses. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

