Talking to The Gait Post about inspirations, motivations, international experiences and the Aspire Academy :)

The GaitPostThe lovely Sarah from The Gait Post invited me for an interview for her great website and here is the result! If you read my answers to Sarah’s questions and would like to add yours please leave a comment below, I would love to know what you think 🙂

Here is a link to my interview but do check all the others too, great read!  http://www.thegaitpost.com/wiola-grabowska/

All the best,

Wiola

6 thoughts on “Talking to The Gait Post about inspirations, motivations, international experiences and the Aspire Academy :)

  1. Thanks for sharing, that was really interesting! I didn’t know you were a fan of Luca Moneta – I love his approach, so unusual for a show jumper, and very far “out there” for that part of the industry… I say that to clarify that I’m fully aware that far from all show jumpers are out on the other end of the spectrum (the traditional over-gadgety and bullying part), that there are also people in between who seem to really value their horses and treat them well, but Moneta in particular really pushes that boundary and can be seen to let his horses decide, rather than treating them like machines.

      • I remember first seeing him on TV during the 2013 Puissance at Olympia and suddenly sitting up straight on the sofa when I realised there was a guy competing in a standard cavesson and a snaffle – I think I fell in love there and then!

      • Haha I missed him at Olympia. I first watched an Italian video of him explaining his methods (which of course I understood very little of but liked what I saw) so I followed his videos ever since 🙂 I am not a fan of Parelli and in fact, don’t see how some of the teachings agree with behaviour science but when it’s used well, it’s great to learn from.

Leave a Reply

