Noble Outfitters Jods – “Balance Riding Tight” – Review

Noble outfitters jods rev top 5.jpg

There are a couple of things I would love to change about these jods but first, onto the impressive stuff πŸ˜‰

When I spend all day in any piece of clothing, comfort is always at the top of my list and this pair of riding tight performs highly in this department! As with anything I ever review, I gave these guys a good test of several months of extensive wear, machine wash, riding, teaching in, walking my dog in, you name it. I didn’t sleep in them but I reckon you could, that comfy they are πŸ˜‰

On cold days, they are a great choice to wear under some warm, waterproof over trousers (I do love my Just Chaps Waterproof Riding Trousers – waterproof duvet for legs πŸ˜‰ ). Being tight fitting, they create no bulk so are a number one layering jods in my book!

Noble O Falkata 3.jpg Very comfortable to ride in

NobleOut on Una .jpg

In warmer weather,Β they are a greatΒ every-day jods and even though I am used to full seat breeches and thought I would find these slippery and too thin, I was surprised at how comfortable they have been to ride in. They are also a fabulous choice for teaching in and worked really well over the hot weekend in Poland where I ran my intensive training clinic this month.

Poland 17a

The phone pocket is very handy as I take a lot of snaps and short videos of the riders when I teach so it’s useful to have somewhere to put the phone if no other pockets are available.
The little pocket within the belt is also cunning and I’ve been using it for treats when walking my Springer Spaniel pup πŸ˜‰ I am sure it would work equally well with horse treats!

Poland 13

Poland Karola

On top of all the above…I do normally laugh at most superstitions but I school a temperamental mare and she always goes well when I wear these so I daren’t change the habit too often now πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Now, what I would change in them…I would probably get rid of the visible seams around the front and back and have a usual zip instead of them being pull-ons. I suppose the latter is part of the “comfy” design but I do like a trousers like feel in my jods rather than leggings feel.

Having said that, I am totally converted to these and will be definitely getting another pair πŸ™‚

They retail at Β£59.95 on www.nobleoutfitters.co.uk and considering they last very well without losing quality/colour etc despite being extensively washed and used I feel it’s a fair price.

NobleOutscreenshot.jpg

Click image to visit the Noble Outfittters website

What’s your favourite pair of every day jodhpurs or breeches? Any recommendations? πŸ™‚

All the best,

Wiola

 

4 thoughts on “Noble Outfitters Jods – “Balance Riding Tight” – Review

Leave a Reply

